ADVENTURE

Exploring the Kenai Peninsula 2020

August 8, Saturday - Arrive: Anchorage, drive to Girdwood
Activities: Recover from flight, relax at Girdwood Glacier Creek Lodge (www.girdwoodgcl.com), GCL will be our accommodations for the night.  
 
August 9, Sunday - Girdwood
Activities:  Visit Alaska Wildlife Conservation Center (www.alaskawildlife.org) and enjoy an afternoon hike on one of Girdwood’s amazing trails!       
​ 
August 10, Monday
– Seward

Seward, Miller’s Landing
Activities: Drive to Seward and check in to the Admiral’s Cabin at Miller’s Landing (www.millerslandingak.com).  
Enjoy a 3.2 mile round trip hike to Exit Glacier (www.alaska.org/detail/visit-exit-glacier) with 1400 foot elevation gain. Will include small mountain climbing. Described as incredibly beautiful hike with full taste of Alaskan natural beauty.
 
Be sure to bring your camera!

We will be joined by new friends from the Teen Recreation Center in Seward (www.sewardrec.com) for our hike to Exit glacier.  They will also host an authentic Alaskan BBQ for us at the end of our hike.
 
August 11, Tuesday – Seward

Activities: 5 hour Kenai Fjords National Park Cruise (www.majormarine.com). Get on board the catamaran with a real Park Ranger and enjoy an up close experience with an active calving glacier. See whales, sea otters, stellar sea lions, harbor seals, puffins, eagles, and seabirds. Enjoy prime rib or salmon for lunch.

August 12, Wednesday – Anchorage

Activities: Drive to Anchorage. Check in to hotel. Options for day activities include:
See fish swimming at Ship Creek (www.alaska.org/detail/ship-creek-lower), take a walk on the Tony Knowles Coastal Trail (www.anchoragecoastaltrail.com) Visit Alaska Native Heritage Center (www.alaskanative.net), Kinkaid Park (www.alaska.org/detail/kincaid-park), Anchorage Museum (www.anchoragemuseum.org ). Visit University of Alaska/ Anchorage (www.uaa.alaska.edu ) and/ or Alaska Pacific University (www.alaskapacific.edu)
 
Book signing party with acclaimed Alaskan author Jamey Bradbury. 

 
August 13, Thursday - Anchorage

Prepare for flight and fly home.  
Thanks for coming!

 

 

 

unnamed.jpg
Bring your class and get 8th student at ½ price!